Faculty


Administration and Faculty

The educators at Queen’s Grant have been chosen from among the finest in America. With outstanding credentials and a determination to succeed, all have come with a purpose in mind: to challenge the students of Queen’s Grant in their education and to be involved in their lives. With the small classroom setting at Queen’s Grant, the focus on moral values and high level of academic learning, the faculty is dedicated to providing the highest quality of education at the high school level and preparing students for their college future.

Administration

Dr. Michael Smith Principal smith@queensgranthigh.org
Mary Rose Ramsey Assistant Principal ramsey@queensgranthigh.org
Dan Kerr Athletic Director kerr@queensgranthigh.org
Christine Amaral Chief Financial Officer amaral@queensgranthigh.org
Vikki Earnhardt Registrar earnhardt@queensgranthigh.org
Ashley Kummer Administrative Assistant kummer@queensgranthigh.org
Anthony Gardzielik  IT Director gardzielik@queensgranthigh.org
Travaul Godfrey Student Services Director godfrey@queensgranthigh.org
Josh Swartzlander Guidance Counselor swartzlander@queensgranthigh.org
Sheri Braswell Parent Ambassador braswell@queensgranthigh.org

 

Faculty

Clinetta Allen Exceptional Children allen@queensgranthigh.org
Coley Angel Science angel@queensgranthigh.org
Cherri Bailey English bailey@queensgranthigh.org  Website
Emily Bock Social Studies bock@queensgranthigh.org
Robert Bowman Paraprofessional bowman@queensgranthigh.org
Robert Burnham Social Studies burnham@queensgranthigh.org
Matthew Carr Social Studies carr@queensgranthigh.org
Ivory Coleman Mathematics coleman@queensgranthigh.org
Carolyn Creswell Mathematics ccreswell@queensgranthigh.org
Jo Crowe Science crowe@queensgranthigh.org
Claudia De La Mora World Languages delamora@queensgranthigh.org
Keir Duncan Paraprofessional duncan@queensgranthigh.org
Jay Forsythe Social Studies forsythe@queensgranthigh.org
Jordan Frederick English jfrederick@queensgranthigh.org Website
Mark Guercio English guercio@queensgranthigh.org
Michele Hamilton Science hamilton@queensgranthigh.org
Dawne Hargett Paraprofessional hargett@queensgranthigh.org
Ben Henkel World Languages henkel@queensgranthigh.org
Eric Hill Social Studies hill@queensgranthigh.org
Austin Kegarise Health/PE kegarise@queensgranthigh.org
Lisa Kelly Exceptional Children kelly@queensgranthigh.org
Camille Martin  Paraprofessional martin@queensgranthigh.org
Kathleen McDonough Mathematics mcdonough@queensgranthigh.org
Eleanor Mends Exceptional Children mends@queensgranthigh.org
Elizabeth Mills Fine Arts mills@queensgranthigh.org Website
Dania Nino World Language nino@queensgranthigh.org
Tyler Sinclair English sinclair@queensgranthigh.org
Daniel Terhune Science terhune@queensgranthigh.org
Shelley Tippett Fine Arts tippett@queensgranthigh.org  Website
Chad Turner Fine Arts turner@queensgranthigh.org
Elizabeth Warshauer English warshauer@queensgranthigh.org

“Queen’s Grant High School is an outstanding college preparatory institution located in Matthews, North Carolina. The school provides a wide range of courses as well as a strong athletic program. The teachers are highly dedicated with a broad depth of experience that combines an enjoyable, interesting experience with challenging standards. It is the best school I’ve taught at in my 25 years of teaching!” R. Burnham(Teacher)