Faculty


Administration and Faculty

The educators at Queen’s Grant have been chosen from among the finest in America. With outstanding credentials and a determination to succeed, all have come with a purpose in mind: to challenge the students of Queen’s Grant in their education and to be involved in their lives. With the small classroom setting at Queen’s Grant, the focus on moral values and high level of academic learning, the faculty is dedicated to providing the highest quality of education at the high school level and preparing students for their college future.

Administration

Dr. Michael SmithDr. Michael Smith
Principal
B.A. in Physical Education – Glenville State College
M.A. in Physical Education/Athletic Administration – Western Michigan University
Ed.D. in Educational Leadership – The University of Sarasota

smith@queensgranthigh.org

MaryRose RamseyMary Rose Ramsey
Assistant Principal
B.A. in Mathematics – Olivet College
M.A. in Educational Leadership – Queens University of Charlotte
ramsey@queensgranthigh.org

Dan KerrDan Kerr
Athletic Director
B.S. in Physical Education(K-12) – State University of New York and Cortland
M.A. in Sports Management and Sports Coaching – United States Sports Academy
kerr@queensgranthigh.org

Christine AmaralChristine Amaral
Chief Financial Officer
amaral@queensgranthigh.org

Vikki EarnhardtVikki Earnhardt
Registrar/McKinney-Vento Liaison
earnhardt@queensgranthigh.org

Ashley KummerAshley Kummer
Administrative Assistant
B.A. in History/Political Science – Brenau University
M.S. in Organizational Leadership – Brenau University
kummer@queensgranthigh.org

Anthony GardzielikAnthony Gardzielik
IT Director
B.S. in Mathematics – West Virginia Wesleyan College
gardzielik@queensgranthigh.org

Travaul GodfreyTravaul Godfrey
Student Services Director
B.A. in Administration & Management – California University of Pennsylvania
M.S.in Business Administration – California University of Pennsylvania
M.A. in Education – Roosevelt University

godfrey@queensgranthigh.org

Josh SwartzlanderJosh Swartzlander
Guidance Counselor
B.S. in Integrated Social Studies Education – Kent State University
M.A. in Educational Leadership – Wingate University
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership – Wingate University
swartzlander@queensgranthigh.org

Sheri BraswellSheri Braswell
Parent Ambassador
braswell@queensgranthigh.org

Faculty

Clinetta AllenClinetta Allen
Exceptional Children
B.S in Specific Learning Disabilities,
Associates in American Sign Language Interpreting/Transliterating – The University of Akron
allen@queensgranthigh.org

Emily BockEmily Bock
Social Studies
B.A. in History – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
bock@queensgranthigh.org

Brooke Bradt
B.S. in Public Affairs – Indiana University
bradt@queensgranthigh.org

Oscar Brooks
B.S Sociology – Springfield College
B.S Business Management – Springfield College
M.Ed in Human Services and Administration – Springfield College
brooks@queensgranthigh.org

Robert BurnhamRobert Burnham
Social Studies
B.S. in History – Western Michigan University
burnham@queensgranthigh.org

Caylie Chambers
B.S. in Mathematics – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
chambers@queensgranthigh.org

Jo Crowe
Science
B.S. in Human Services – Fitchburg State University
M.S. in Biology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
crowe@queensgranthigh.org

Ivory ColemanIvory Coleman
Mathematics
B.S. in Math – Virginia State University
coleman@queensgranthigh.org

Carolyn CreswellCarolyn Creswell
Mathematics
B.S. in Math Education – Bob Jones University
ccreswell@queensgranthigh.org

Claudia De La MoraClaudia De La Mora
World Languages
Bachelors of Business Administration – Externado University of Colombia
delamora@queensgranthigh.org

Keir DuncanKeir Duncan
Paraprofessional
duncan@queensgranthigh.org

Jay ForsytheJay Forsythe
Social Studies
B.A. in Christian Studies, Associates in Fine Arts – North Greenville University
MDiv – Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
forsythe@queensgranthigh.org

Jordan FrederickJordan Frederick
English
B.A. in English Literature – Elon University
M. Certificate in Teaching – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
jfrederick@queensgranthigh.org

Mark GuercioMark Guercio
English
B.S. in English Education – Appalachian State University
guercio@queensgranthigh.org

Michele HamiltonMichele Hamilton
Science
B.S. in Molecular Biology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
hamilton@queensgranthigh.org

Dawne HargettDawne Hargett
Paraprofessional
hargett@queensgranthigh.org

Brad Haynes
B.S. in Business Admin(Finance) – Drexel University
M. Certificate in Teaching – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
haynes@queensgranthigh.org

Ben HenkelBen Henkel
World Languages
B.A. in Classical Studies – College of William & Mary
henkel@queensgranthigh.org

Eric HillEric Hill
Social Studies
B.S. in Secondary Education History – Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed – Framingham State University
M. Certificate in Instructional Systems Technology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte

hill@queensgranthigh.org

Austin KegariseAustin Kegarise
Health/PE
B.S. in Fitness & Wellness Management – Campbell University
kegarise@queensgranthigh.org

Lisa KellyLisa Kelly
Exceptional Children
B.S. in Special Education(K-12) – Mansfield University
kelly@queensgranthigh.org

Camille MartinCamille Martin
Paraprofessional
martin@queensgranthigh.org

Amanda McCartney
B.A. in Classical Studies with Honors – Gustavus Adolphus College
M.A. in the Teaching of Latin – University of Illinois
mccartney@queensgranthigh.org

Patrick Meyer
B.A. in Liberal Arts – Xavier University
meyer@queensgranthigh.org

Elizabeth MillsElizabeth Mills
Fine Arts
B.F.A. in Theatre Arts Education
mills@queensgranthigh.org

Scott Morgan
Social Studies
B.A. in US History – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
smorgan@queensgranthigh.org

Dania NinoDania Nino
World Language
B.A. in Secondary Education Modern Languages – Universidad Distrital Francisco Jose de Caldas
M.A. in Spanish Language and Culture, Universidad Pontificia de Salamanca
nino@queensgranthigh.org

Brittany Ruby
B.S. in Mathematics – Morehead State University
ruby@queensgranthigh.org

Shelley TippettShelley Tippett
Fine Arts
B.F.A. in Painting and Sculpture – Winthrop University
M.F.A in Painting – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
tippett@queensgranthigh.org

Chad TurnerChad Turner
Fine Arts
B.A. in Music Education(K-12) – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
turner@queensgranthigh.org

Elizabeth WarshauerElizabeth Warshauer
English
B.A. in English – Mercer University
M.Ed. in English Education – University of Georgia
warshauer@queensgranthigh.org

“Queen’s Grant High School is an outstanding college preparatory institution located in Matthews, North Carolina. The school provides a wide range of courses as well as a strong athletic program. The teachers are highly dedicated with a broad depth of experience that combines an enjoyable, interesting experience with challenging standards. It is the best school I’ve taught at in my 25 years of teaching!” R. Burnham(Teacher)