Faculty


Administration and Faculty

The educators at Queen’s Grant have been chosen from among the finest in America. With outstanding credentials and a determination to succeed, all have come with a purpose in mind: to challenge the students of Queen’s Grant in their education and to be involved in their lives. With the small classroom setting at Queen’s Grant, the focus on moral values and high level of academic learning, the faculty is dedicated to providing the highest quality of education at the high school level and preparing students for their college future.

Administration

Josh Swartzlander
Principal
B.S. in Integrated Social Studies Education – Kent State University
M.A. in Educational Leadership – Wingate University
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership – Wingate University
swartzlander@queensgranthigh.org

Christine AmaralChristine Amaral
Chief Financial Officer
amaral@queensgranthigh.org

Emily BockEmily Bock
College Counselor
B.A. in History – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
bock@queensgranthigh.org

Sheri BraswellSheri Braswell
Parent Ambassador
braswell@queensgranthigh.org

Vikki Earnhardt
Registrar/McKinney-Vento Liaison
earnhardt@queensgranthigh.org

Travaul Godfrey
Student Services Director
B.A. in Administration & Management – California University of Pennsylvania
M.S.in Business Administration – California University of Pennsylvania
M.A. in Education – Roosevelt University

godfrey@queensgranthigh.org

Ashley KummerAshley Kummer
Administrative Assistant
B.A. in History/Political Science – Brenau University
M.S. in Organizational Leadership – Brenau University
kummer@queensgranthigh.org

Earl Morris
Dean of Students and CTE Teacher
B.A in Criminal Justice – American Public University System

John Tezik
Athletic Director and PE Teacher
B.S Health, Physical Education, and Recreation – Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
MEd Educational Leadership – Northcentral University

john.tezik@queensgranthigh.org

Faculty

Clinetta AllenClinetta Allen
Exceptional Children
B.S in Specific Learning Disabilities,
Associates in American Sign Language Interpreting/Transliterating – The University of Akron
allen@queensgranthigh.org

Brooke Bradt
B.S. in Public Affairs – Indiana University
bradt@queensgranthigh.org

Robert Burnham
Exceptional Children
B.S. in History – Western Michigan University
burnham@queensgranthigh.org

Jo Crowe
Science
B.S. in Human Services – Fitchburg State University
M.S. in Biology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
crowe@queensgranthigh.org

Ivory ColemanIvory Coleman
Mathematics
B.S. in Math – Virginia State University
coleman@queensgranthigh.org

Carolyn CreswellCarolyn Creswell
Mathematics
B.S. in Math Education – Bob Jones University
ccreswell@queensgranthigh.org

Claudia De La MoraClaudia De La Mora
Dean of World Languages
Bachelors of Business Administration – Externado University of Colombia
delamora@queensgranthigh.org

Keir DuncanKeir Duncan
Paraprofessional
duncan@queensgranthigh.org

Jay Forsythe
Social Studies
B.A. in Christian Studies, Associates in Fine Arts – North Greenville University
MDiv – Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
forsythe@queensgranthigh.org

Jordan FrederickJordan Frederick
English
B.A. in English Literature – Elon University
M. Certificate in Teaching – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
jfrederick@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Dr. David Garrison
English
PhD in English – University of Minnsota

Mark GuercioMark Guercio
Dean of English
B.S. in English Education – Appalachian State University
guercio@queensgranthigh.org

Michele HamiltonMichele Hamilton
Science
B.S. in Molecular Biology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
hamilton@queensgranthigh.org

Dawne HargettDawne Hargett
Paraprofessional
hargett@queensgranthigh.org

Carla Harris
Paraprofessional
harris@queensgranthigh.org

Ben HenkelBen Henkel
World Languages
B.A. in Classical Studies – College of William & Mary
henkel@queensgranthigh.org

Austin KegariseAustin Kegarise
Health/PE
B.S. in Fitness & Wellness Management – Campbell University
kegarise@queensgranthigh.org

Lisa KellyLisa Kelly
Exceptional Children
B.S. in Special Education(K-12) – Mansfield University
kelly@queensgranthigh.org

Camille MartinCamille Martin
Paraprofessional
martin@queensgranthigh.org

Patrick Meyer
B.A. in Liberal Arts – Xavier University
meyer@queensgranthigh.org

Amanda McCartney
B.A. in Classical Studies with Honors – Gustavus Adolphus College
M.A. in the Teaching of Latin – University of Illinois
mccartney@queensgranthigh.org

Elizabeth MillsElizabeth Mills
Fine Arts
B.F.A. in Theatre Arts Education
mills@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

James Moore
Math
B.S. in Electrical Engineering and Computer Technology

Scott Morgan
Social Studies
B.A. in US History – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
smorgan@queensgranthigh.org

Sharlyne Perkins
Paraprofessional
Associate in Early Childhood Education

Brittany Ruby
B.S. in Mathematics – Morehead State University
ruby@queensgranthigh.org

David Simone
Social Studies
B.A in History – Northern Illinois University

Chad Turner
Fine Arts
B.A. in Music Education(K-12) – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
turner@queensgranthigh.org

Shelley TippettShelley Tippett
Dean of Fine Arts
B.F.A. in Painting and Sculpture – Winthrop University
M.F.A in Painting – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
tippett@queensgranthigh.org

Dr. Jaime Wadowiec
Social Studies
B.A. in History – Le Moyne College
M.A. in European History – Binghamton University
Ph.D. in European History – Binghamton University

Elizabeth Warshauer
English
B.A. in English – Mercer University
M.Ed. in English Education – University of Georgia
warshauer@queensgranthigh.org

Mackennon Watson
Social Studies
B.A. in History – Pfeiffer University

“Queen’s Grant High School is an outstanding college preparatory institution located in Matthews, North Carolina. The school provides a wide range of courses as well as a strong athletic program. The teachers are highly dedicated with a broad depth of experience that combines an enjoyable, interesting experience with challenging standards. It is the best school I’ve taught at in my 25 years of teaching!” R. Burnham(Teacher)