Faculty


Administration and Faculty

The educators at Queen’s Grant have been chosen from among the finest in America. With outstanding credentials and a determination to succeed, all have come with a purpose in mind: to challenge the students of Queen’s Grant in their education and to be involved in their lives. With the small classroom setting at Queen’s Grant, the focus on moral values and high level of academic learning, the faculty is dedicated to providing the highest quality of education at the high school level and preparing students for their college future.

Administration

Josh Swartzlander
Principal
B.S. in Integrated Social Studies Education – Kent State University
M.A. in Educational Leadership – Wingate University
Ed.S. in Educational Leadership – Wingate University
swartzlander@queensgranthigh.org

Christine AmaralChristine Amaral
Chief Financial Officer
amaral@queensgranthigh.org

Sheri BraswellSheri Braswell
Parent Ambassador
braswell@queensgranthigh.org

Vikki Earnhardt
Registrar/McKinney-Vento Liaison
earnhardt@queensgranthigh.org

Travaul Godfrey
Student Services Director
B.A. in Administration & Management – California University of Pennsylvania
M.S.in Business Administration – California University of Pennsylvania
M.A. in Education – Roosevelt University

godfrey@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Bradley Holt
Administrative Assistant
M.A. in History – UNC Charlotte

Earl Morris

Earl Morris
Dean of Students
B.A in Criminal Justice – American Public University System

image-coming-soon

Dustin Squibb
EC Director
Exceptional Children Program Administrator Licensure K-12
M.A. in School Administration- UNC Pembroke
B.S. in Physical Education –  Campbell University
Certified Special Education Severe to Profound Licensure K-12
squibb@queensgranthigh.org

John Tezik

John Tezik
Athletic Director and PE Teacher
B.S Health, Physical Education, and Recreation – Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
MEd Educational Leadership – Northcentral University

tezik@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Sandra Ubriaco
College Counselor
B.S. in Sociology
ubriaco@queensgranthigh.org

Faculty

image-coming-soon

Samantha Ahrens
Mathematics
B.S. in Business Administration, Finance – East Carolina University

Irma Azar

Irma Azar
Lab Monitor
B.A. of Arts

Brooke Bradt
Science
B.S. in Public Affairs – Indiana University
bradt@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Sandra Brunt
Paraprofessional
B.A in Criminal Justice – Indiana University

image-coming-soon

Hallie Chu
Social Studies
Phd in History (in progress) – Indiana University
MA in History – UNC Charlotte

Jo Crowe
Science
B.S. in Human Services – Fitchburg State University
M.S. in Biology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
crowe@queensgranthigh.org

Ivory ColemanIvory Coleman
Mathematics
B.S. in Math – Virginia State University
coleman@queensgranthigh.org

Stori Cox

Stori Cox
English
B.A. in English – Wingate University

Carolyn CreswellCarolyn Creswell
Mathematics
B.S. in Math Education – Bob Jones University
creswell@queensgranthigh.org

Danny DeAngelo

Danny DeAngelo
Paraprofessional
B.S. in Sports Science – Anderson University
B.A. in K-12 Physical Education – Lenoir-Rhyne University

image-coming-soon

Stanley DeRatt
Mathematics
B.S in Secondary Math Education – NC State University

Jordan FrederickJordan Frederick
English
B.A. in English Literature – Elon University
M. Certificate in Teaching – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
frederick@queensgranthigh.org

Mark GuercioMark Guercio
Dean of English
B.S. in English Education – Appalachian State University
guercio@queensgranthigh.org

Michele HamiltonMichele Hamilton
Science
B.S. in Molecular Biology – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
hamilton@queensgranthigh.org

Dawne HargettDawne Hargett
Paraprofessional
hargett@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Jamey Harlow
EnglishTeacher and MTSS Student Specialist
M.A. of Education, Curriculum and Instruction

Dawne HargettDawne Hargett
Paraprofessional
hargett@queensgranthigh.org

Ben HenkelBen Henkel
World Languages
B.A. in Classical Studies – College of William & Mary
henkel@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Jonni Hovan
English Teacher
B.A. in Psychology
NC Certified in English and Social Studies

Kari Jessen

Kari Jessen
Science
B.S. in Science – University of Tampa
M. Ed. in Teaching Secondary Science – University of NC Charlotte

Austin KegariseAustin Kegarise
Health/PE
B.S. in Fitness & Wellness Management – Campbell University
kegarise@queensgranthigh.org

Lisa KellyLisa Kelly
Exceptional Children
B.S. in Special Education(K-12) – Mansfield University
kelly@queensgranthigh.org

Gregory MangumGregory Mangum
Paraprofessional
B.A. in Exercise and Sports Science– UNC Chapel Hill
mangum@queensgranthigh.org 

image-coming-soon

Cole Marsh
Social Studies Teacher
B.A. in History – UNC-Charlotte

James McAlister

James McAlister
Social Studies
BA in Sociology – UNC Charlotte

Amanda McCartney
English
World Languages
B.A. in Classical Studies with Honors – Gustavus Adolphus College
M.A. in the Teaching of Latin – University of Illinois
mccartney@queensgranthigh.org

Patrick Meyer
English
B.A. in Liberal Arts – Xavier University
meyer@queensgranthigh.org

Elizabeth MillsElizabeth Mills
Fine Arts
B.F.A. in Theatre Arts Education (K-12) – East Carolina University
mills@queensgranthigh.org

Sharlyne Perkins

Sharlyne Perkins
Paraprofessional
Associate in Early Childhood Education

image-coming-soon

Michelle Reid
Exceptional Children
B.A. in Special Education (K-12) – Marshall University

Brittany Ruby
Mathematics
B.S. in Mathematics – Morehead State University
ruby@queensgranthigh.org

image-coming-soon

Kevin Satink
Social Studies
B.S. in Mathematics and Education – Wingate University

Chad Turner
Fine Arts
B.A. in Music Education(K-12) – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
turner@queensgranthigh.org

Shelley TippettShelley Tippett
Dean of Fine Arts
B.F.A. in Painting and Sculpture – Winthrop University
M.F.A in Painting – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
tippett@queensgranthigh.org

Elizabeth Warshauer
English
B.A. in English – Mercer University
M.Ed. in English Education – University of Georgia
warshauer@queensgranthigh.org

Mackennon Watson

Mackennon Watson
Social Studies
B.A. in History – Pfeiffer University

image-coming-soon

Karen Wingert
Exceptional Children
BS in Special Education – Western Carolina University